Executive Committee

The LPO Executive Committee sets the course for the party, along with the appointed Division Directors who also handle the day to day operations. Together, they will also establish a budget for the party. The seven (7) members of the LPO Executive Committee are elected by the LPO Central Committee.

 Voting Members:

Scott PettigrewScott Pettigrew, Chair  (513) 252-2542  

Dustin_Nanna_110.jpg Dustin Nanna, Vice Chair   (740) 816-9805 

 Linda Comstock, Treasurer (740) 972-1031

Robert CooganRobert Coogan, Secretary (513) 746-9849 

annleechAnn Leech, At-Large (513) 248-9244 

AaricaBurwell.jpgAarica Burwell, At-Large (740) 260-7270

Tim Smyth, At-Large (330)-495-3878


LPO Central Committee

The Central Committee consists of two (2) members from each Congressional District. Four (4) of the members are elected as the Central Committee officers (Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and Treasurer).  The Central Committee is similar to a corporation's board of directors and elects the Executive Committee (Officers in the corporate world) who are responsible for day to day operations of the Party.

Organizationally, the Central (or Controlling) Committee is a requirement of any Political Party.  It's organization is codified and available to the public in the LPO Constitution and Bylaws as well as the Ohio Revised Code (3517.023517.033517.04 and 3517.05).

Click here to learn about how you can become a member of the Central Committee. 

Central Committee Members


Bob_Frey_100.jpgDistrict 1 - Seat A: Bob Frey - Chair

scott_pettigrew_110.jpgDistrict 1 - Seat B: Scott Pettigrew

 Rick_Kannis_110.JPGDistrict 2 - Seat A: Rick Kanis 

 ann_leech_110.jpgDistrict 2 - Seat B: Ann Leech

 Harold_Thomas_110.pngDistrict 3 - Seat A: Harold Thomas 

 District 3 - Seat B: Open

 Jason_Tyson_110.jpgDistrict 4 - Seat A: Jason Tyson 

 District 4 - Seat B: Open

 Brian_Hammer_110.jpgDistrict 5 - Seat A: Brian Hammer

 Sarah_Kissick_110.jpgDistrict 5 - Seat B: Sarah Kissick 

 Dan_Hines_110.pngDistrict 6 - Seat A: Dan Hines 

 District 6 - Seat B: Aarica Burwell 

 Robert_Leist_110.pngDistrict 7 - Seat A: Robert Leist 

 District 7 - Seat B: Open

 District 8 - Seat A: Bob Coogan 

 District 8 - Seat B: Open

 District 9 - Seat A: Derek Strelow 

 District 9 - Seat B: Open

 District 10 - Seat A: Aaron Harris 

 District 10 - Seat B: Kelli Rodin 

 District 11 - Seat A: Open

 District 11 - Seat B: Open

 District 12 - Seat A: Linda Comstock 

 Dustin_Nanna_110.jpgDistrict 12 - Seat B: Dustin Nanna

 john_fockler_110.jpgDistrict 13 - Seat A: John Fockler - Vice Chair 

 District 13 - Seat B: Open

 District 14 - Seat A: Open

 District 14 - Seat B: David Macko - Secretary

     District 15 - Seat A: Open

  District 15 - Seat B: Open

 District 16 - Seat A: Tim Smyth 

 District 16 - Seat B: Janis Smyth  - Treasurer