LPO County Organizations

As a grass-roots movement, Libertarians rely on individual volunteers to affect long term change by building strong support at the local level. While Libertarians are well represented all across Ohio, many counties have organized to defend liberty at the local level. Many have social media groups, some have County Development Groups, and a few have developed enough strength to form independent County Affiliates of the Libertarian Party. All are organized to support Libertarian candidates at all levels of government.

Official Affiliate counties are shown in GOLD, Development Groups are in GRAY. Other counties are in progress. Asterisks indicate the presence of county social media organizations.

Contact information for each is listed below including a detail of each county and each region with links to social media sites.

County_Map.jpg

If you don’t see your county as active on this page and would like to get involved, please complete the Volunteer Questionnaire or contact us at info@lpo.org 

Also, refer to the Ohio Revised Code sections 3513.053513.0513517.033517.05, and 3517.06.

The following are official Libertarian affiliate county parties:

FCLP_no_text_Badge_512x512.png

Franklin County

County Representative: Harold Thomas
Phone: 614-581-6832 
Email: franklin@lpo.org
Website: www.FCLPO.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

Hamilton County

County Representative: Elizabeth Gentner
Phone: 513-580-4257
Email: hamilton@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Wood County

Email: wood@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 

The following are County Development Groups:

If your county isn't listed, contact info@lpo.org to help get one started up or join us in a county near you!

lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Allen County

County Representative Needed
Email: allen@lpo.org


facebook-logo_100.jpg

lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Ashtabula County

County Representative: Nate Rockwell
Phone: (440) 855-5058
Email: ashtabula@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Butler County

County Representative Needed
Email: butler@lpo.org
facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Carroll

Jason Coblentz, Social Media Director
Email: carroll@lpo.org
facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Clermont County

County Representative: Ann Leech
Phone: (513)248-9244
Email:  clermont@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Columbiana County

County Representative: Dan Hines
Phone:
Email:  columbiana@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Cuyahoga County

County Representative Needed
Email: cuhahoga@lpo.org
facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Delaware County

County Representative: Dustin Nanna
Phone: (740) 816-9805
Email:  delaware@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Gallia County

County Representative Needed
Email: Gallia@lpo.org
facebook-logo_100.jpg

 geauga_County_Logo.jpg

Geauga County

County Representative Needed
facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Guernsey County

County Representative Needed
facebook-logo_100.jpg

lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Hancock County

County Representative: Sterling Silva
Phone: (419) 422- 0624
Email:   Hancock@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Holmes County

County Representative Needed

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Huron County

County Representative: Cassaundra Fryman
Phone: (567) 224-2480
Email: huron@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Knox County

County Representative Needed

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Lake County

County Representative Needed

facebook-logo_100.jpg

lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Lawrence County

County Representative: Melissa Lovejoy
Phone: (740) 442- 3359
Email:  lawrence@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Lorain County

County Representative: Brandon Bobbitt
Phone: (724) 464- 8183
Email: Lorain@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Lucas County

County Representative Needed

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Mahoning County

County Representative Needed

facebook-logo_100.jpg

lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Marion County

County Representative: Taylor Hoffman
Phone: (740) 361-6470
Email:  marion@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Medina County

County Representative Needed

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Miami County

County Representative Needed
Email: miami@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Montgomery County

County Representative: David Harlow
Phone: (937) 275-0928
Email: montgomery@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Muskingum County

County Representative: Aarica Burwell
Phone: (740) 260-7270
Email:  muskingum@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Portage County

County Representative Needed

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Putnam County

County Representative Needed

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Richland County

County Representative Needed

facebook-logo_100.jpg

lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Ross County

County Representative: Franklin Demint
Phone: (740) 703-5698
Email:  ross@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Scioto County

County Representative: Mark Jenkins
Phone: (740) 935-1884
Email: scioto@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

stark_county_badge.jpg

Stark County

County Representative: Tim Smyth
Phone: (330) 495-3878
Email: Tim.Smyth@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Summit County

County Representative: Matt Bailey
Phone: (330) 807-1906
Email: summit@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Trumbull County

County Representative Needed

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Warren County

County Representative Needed
Email: warren@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Wayne County

County Representative Needed
Email: wayne@lpo.org

facebook-logo_100.jpg

 lpo_badge_notext.jpg

Wood County

County Representative Needed

facebook-logo_100.jpg

Regional Liaisons 

Regional liaisons develop and support all counties in nine regions across the state. They help communicate the needs of a region to the State Party and represent an important leadership position in developing the region. If you are interested in leading a region, please complete the Volunteer Questionnaire or contact us at info@lpo.org

Northwest Region
Allen, Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Henry, Lucas, Paulding, Putnam, Wood, and Van Wert counties.

Homer Taft
(440) 333-1333

North Region
Ashland, Crawford, Erie, Huron, Ottawa, Richland, Sandusky, Seneca, and Wyandot counties.

Homer Taft
(440) 333-1333

North Coast Region
Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Medina, and Summit counties.

Homer Taft
(440) 333-1333

North East Region
Columbiana, Carroll, Holmes, Mahoning, Portage, Stark, Trumbull, and Wayne counties,

We are looking for good leaders to build a strong organization spanning multiple counties in the same region of Ohio. If you are interested in becoming a Regional Liaison please complete the Volunteer Questionnaire or E-mail the Field Development Director directly.

West Region

Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Greene, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Preble, and Shelby counties.

We are looking for good leaders to build a strong organization spanning multiple counties in the same region of Ohio. If you are interested in becoming a Regional Liaison please complete the Volunteer Questionnaire or E-mail the Field Development Director directly.

Central Region
Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Knox, Licking, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Perry, Pickaway, and Union counties.

We are looking for good leaders to build a strong organization spanning multiple counties in the same region of Ohio. If you are interested in becoming a Regional Liaison please complete the Volunteer Questionnaire or E-mail the Field Development Director directly.

Southwest Region
Adams, Brown, Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Hamilton, Highland, and Warren counties.

We are looking for good leaders to build a strong organization spanning multiple counties in the same region of Ohio. If you are interested in becoming a Regional Liaison please complete the Volunteer Questionnaire or E-mail the Field Development Director directly.

South Region
Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Pike, Ross, Scioto, and Vinton counties.

Mark Jenkins
(740) 935-1884
scioto@lpo.org

East Region
Belmont, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Jefferson, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Tuscararwas, and Washington counties.

We are looking for good leaders to build a strong organization spanning multiple counties in the same region of Ohio. If you are interested in becoming a Regional Liaison please complete the Volunteer Questionnaire or E-mail the Field Development Director directly.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.