LPO Central Committee

The Central Committee consists of two (2) members from each Congressional District. Four (4) of the members are elected as the Central Committee officers (Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary and Treasurer).  The Central Committee is similar to a corporation's board of directors and elects the Executive Committee (Officers in the corporate world) who are responsible for day to day operations of the Party.

Organizationally, the Central (or Controlling) Committee is a requirement of any Political Party.  It's organization is codified and available to the public in the LPO Constitution and Bylaws as well as the Ohio Revised Code (3517.023517.033517.04 and 3517.05).

Members of the Executive Committee are elected by the voters based on Congressional Districts, though vacant seats can be filled by the Central Committee during off election years.  Click here to find out which district your are in.

If you are interested in becoming a Central Committee member, click here to let us know.

Central Committee Members

 

Bob_Frey_100.jpgDistrict 1 - Seat A: Bob Frey, Chair - Bob.Frey@LPO.org - Chair

scott_pettigrew_110.jpgDistrict 1 - Seat B: Scott Pettigrew - Scott.Pettigrew@LPO.org

 Rick_Kannis_110.JPGDistrict 2 - Seat A: Rick Kanis - Rick.Kanis@LPO.org

 ann_leech_110.jpgDistrict 2 - Seat B: Ann Leech - Ann.Leech@LPO.org - Treasurer

 Harold_Thomas_110.pngDistrict 3 - Seat A: Harold Thomas - Harold.Thomas@LPO.org

 District 3 - Seat B: Open

 District 4 - Seat A: Open

 District 4 - Seat B: Open

 District 5 - Seat A: Brian Hammer - Brian.Hammer@LPO.org

 Sarah_Kissick_110.jpgDistrict 5 - Seat B: Sarah Kissick - Sarah.Kissick@LPO.org

 District 6 - Seat A: Dan Hines - Dan.Hines@LPO.org

 District 6 - Seat B: Aarica Burwell - Aarica.Burwell@LPO.org

 District 7 - Seat A: Open

 District 7 - Seat B: Open

 District 8 - Seat A: Bob Coogan - Bob.Coogan@LPO.Org

 District 8 - Seat B: Open

 District 9 - Seat A: Open 

 District 9 - Seat B: Open

 District 10 - Seat A: Aaron Harris - Aaron.Harris@LPO.org

 District 10 - Seat B: Open

 District 11 - Seat A: Open

 District 11 - Seat B: Open

 District 12 - Seat A: Linda Comstock - Linda.Comstock@LPO.org

 District 12 - Seat B: Kevin KnedlerKevin.Knedler@LPO.org

 District 13 - Seat A: John Fockler - John.Fockler@LPO.org

 District 13 - Seat B: Open

 District 14 - Seat A: Open

 District 14 - Seat B: David Macko - David.Macko@LPO.org - Secretary

 District 15 - Seat A: Christopher Gill - Chris.Gill@LPO.org

 District 15 - Seat B: Franklin DeMint - Franklin.DeMint@LPO.org

 District 16 - Seat A: Tim Smyth - Tim.Smyth@LPO.org

 District 16 - Seat B: Janis Smyth - Janis.Smyth@LPO.org

 

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • commented 2017-01-02 13:31:30 -0500 · Flag
    Unfortunately, Dan Zink, 10B, resigned and his resignation was accepted by the Central Committee by telephonic vote.